California Speedweek

About CA Speedweek

Dixon Speedway July 5 – Results  | Recap

Delta Speedway July 6 – Results | Recap

Plaza Park Raceway July 8 – ResultsRecap

Lemoore Raceway July 9 – ResultsRecap


The 2017 California Speedweek is four nights of Micro Sprint action over five days!  Tuesday June 27 Dixon Speedway | Dixon, CA; Wednesday June 28th Delta Speedway | Stockton, CA; Friday June 30 Plaza Park Raceway | Visalia, CA; Saturday July 1st Lemoore Raceway | Lemoore, CA.

The $60,000 week of racing features 130 drivers with entries from Arizona, California, Oklahoma, Oregon, Washington, Canada, and Australia.

2016 CA Speedweek Champions

Super 600 – #41 Gio Scelzi Fresno, CA
Non-Wing – #8x Chris Andrews Sapulpa, OK
Restricted  – #73 Nikko Panella Stockton, CA

Final 2016 Points (PDF File)

2015 CA Speedweek Champions

Super 600 – #21g Michael Faccinto Hanford, CA
Non-Wing – #14 TJ Smith Fresno, CA
Restricted co-champions – #94 Greg Decaires IV Elk Grove, CA & #2 Brookyln Holland Fresno, CA

Final 2015 Points (PDF File)

Complete California Speedweek historical stats 2015-16 (PDF File)

Maximum Car Entry

PMP Chassis Super 600 Class

50 Cars

Fast Four Media Non-Wing Class

50 Cars

LRE Restricted Class

30 Cars

Information on CA Speedweek

Check out the race purses and event rules.  Complete points format available as of 6/29/2016 by clicking the rules link.  Marketing information available by contacting steven@norcalmedia.com

Contact Us

We are already receiving some questions about the 2017 California Speedweek. Here are some FAQs as we countdown to the 3rd annual Summer Classic.

Q: Do I need a special license to compete in the series?
A: No, we don't require any licensing for the series. We only require an entry fee which gets you into the full week's competition.

Q: When does entry open and is entry full?
A: Entry will not open until late April-early May. We open it up first to the top 10 drivers from each division's 2016 points then open entry to all the following week.

Q: What are the car count limits in 2017?
A: We have not made a determination but tentatively plan for the same count as 2016.

Q: Are there sponsorship opportunities to be involved in the series?
A: Yes, and the sponsorship directly impacts the purse we are able to provide our drivers. There are also contingency sponsorships available.

Any other questions? Please contact us here on Facebook or steven@norcalmedia.com
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Big congratulations to our 2016 California Speedweek Super 600 champion Gio Scelzi for being named the North American 360 Sprint Car Poll “Rookie of the Year”! What a great national honor for a great young driver! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Good luck to all of the California Speedweek drivers competing in Tulsa this week for the Tulsa Shootout including former champions Michael Faccinto & TJ Smith and feature winners Joey Ancona, Jake Andreotti, Keith Day, Jr., Tristan Guradino, Frank Flud, Jake Hagopian, KJ Snow, and Ben Worth! ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

CA Speedweek updated their profile picture. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook


SACRAMENTO, CALIFORNIA (September 16, 2016) – The 3rd annual California Speedweek for Micro Sprints returns in 2017, with series officials announcing the tentative 2017 dates for one of California's biggest dirt racing events. Racing will take place June 27, 28, and 30, before concluding on July 1st. Dixon Speedway will open the schedule followed by Stockton's Delta Speedway, an off day, Plaza Park Raceway in Visalia, and Lemoore Raceway. More than $140,000 in cash and prizes has been awarded throughout the first two years of competition.

The schedule mirrors the successful 2016 edition but is a week earlier to better serve teams competing in many of the special Micro Sprint races across the country. The change will also give teams an extra week to prepare for the Clay Cup Nationals in Deming, WA which follow in mid-July.

2016's series saw a total of 132 different drivers competing across the Super 600, Non-Wing, and Restricted divisions with Oklahoma's Chris Andrews as the biggest money earner with over $10,000 scored including the Non-Wing championship. Fresno's Gio Scelzi hauled in over $6,000 en route to the Super 600 title, and Nikko Panella's Restricted championship week earned him a total of $3,450. 57 different drivers won prize money with 15 of them eclipsing $1000 each. They joined Michael Faccinto, Frank Flud, Brooklyn Holland, and Greg Decaires who were the inaugural champions of the series in 2015.

Drivers compete for the coveted wooden carved California Golden Bears, awarded to each feature winner and to each division's champion. Pre-entry opens in the spring, first opened to the top-ten drivers in 2016 points before being opened to all. A pre-entry cap is expected once again and all pre-entries are weeklong entries. Fields are filled to their maximum with "day of" entries on each race day as well.

The 2016 California Speedweek was made possible by a litany of industry sponsors including notably Pace Chassis as the title sponsor. Sponsorships are available for the 2017 edition by contacting Steven Blakesley at (916) 316-4854 or steven@norcalmedia.com

The 2016 California Speedweek was presented by Pace Chassis, Lemoore Racing Enterprises, PMP Chassis, Fast Four Media, Josh Fort Enterprises, Driven Performance, CS9 Chassis, Shaw Structures, Anotech, Hyper Chassis, Engler Machine, Hoosier Tires, CSI Shocks, Keizer Wheels, Security Race Products, Sawyer Chassis, Micro Sprint Mart, RCM Design, MaximumDirt.com, and Blakesley Sports Media.

More information on the California Speedweek is available at www.CASpeedweek.com or on Facebook & Twitter
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Urgent questions or concerns? Feel free to call Steven Blakesley